Backtrack from 2007….

Hmm… that’s it from 2007! Whew, so many things to do.. so little time. Time flies so fast. Here I am looking forward on the year 2008.

Wait a minute… I think I forgot one event last November. I remembered that I have a concert shoot in MOA.. right. I forgot the MTV ASIA MUSIC SUMMIT!

Ok, let me rethink what happened on that day….

.
.
.

Oh yeah, I take a leave and was supposed to attend Human Trafficking: The 7 Deadly Sins at Greenbelt. It was a fashion event and was very eager to attend one. Unfortunately, the schedule was cancelled and was moved to a different date. Oh man, sayang ang leave. On the brighter side, another event is held at the MOA which is the Music Summit. Of I go!!!

Now to MOA, went to the righside area where I can see a stage. Approached the guard and asked “Manong, free entrance po ba ito?” he replied. “OO, pero kailngan mo munang bumili ng condom.” Right, free but I need to buy condom first. It seems like they are advertising the use of condom for safe sex. Anyways, that is the purpose of the concert.

I pass through the crowd and make my way up to the almost-front stage part. I noticed that most of audience are on their teens. Including me of course! :p

I also spotted some PiPHO Photographers! But sorry, I can’t have a pass. They don’t have any. hehehe

Program started @ around 8 and ended at almost 2am. Damn, I almost saw all of the bands performing in one full show. This is the best concert I’ve seen so far.

Artists that will perform.

1.Barbie Almalbis
2.Callalily
3.Cambio
4.Chicosci
5.The Dawn
6.Day One Movement
7.Giniling Festival
8.Greyhoundz
9.Hale
10.Hilera
11.Imago
12.Julianne
13.Kamikazee
14.Kjwan
15.Miguel Escueta
16.Moonstar 88
17.Nameless Heroes
18.Out of Body Special
19.Overtone
20.Parokya ni Edgar
21.Pedicab
22.Pupil
23.Queso
24.Radioactive Sago Project
25.Rivermaya
26.Sandwich
27.Session Road
28.Sinosikat?
29.Slapshock
30.Stonefree
31.Sugarfree
32.Typecast
33.Up Dharma Down
34.Urbandub

Didn’t saw Urbandub and Up Up Dharma Down. Also looking for Hale, Bamboo and Cueshe but they are nowhere to be found.

If you want to know more about the concert and it’s cause, visit this link. MTV Philippines.

VJ Anne.. so cutie!

For more pics from the event, feel free to visit my Multiply Gallery.

~ by Administrator on January 26, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
