It’s been awhile…

Oh my, it’s really been a while since I visit my blog. I’ve been really swamped lately. Juggling work, photography, family and love one. So what i have been up to lately?

Work:

Not really that much improvement. Still doing 8 hours a day and 5 days a week of work. Good thing is, I was able to take a leave during fridays of April

Photography:

This is what really takes my time. I’m not saying that I like it, I enjoyed it. A lot. So far, i’ve done several model shoots, event shoots, fashion shows and wedding. Talk about wedding. Yeah this took almost 70% of my photography time. From shooting whole day up to post processing part et al. Yeah pretty tiring but it’s all worth it.

Family:

My mom just got home from overseas so I need to keep her in company on all the weekends of April up to mid May. My sister had her graduation and of course I’m her photographer. I enjoyed shooting at their school (lots of pretty nurses… ooops) BTW. my sister is a nurse graduate. Hope she can pass the board this June. Go sis! My bro also did graduate from High School. Unfortunately, I was at work during that time. Also had lots of family reunions. This is the best time I think since it’s summer and most of my cousins are in vacation.

Love one:

In spite of my busy sched, I make sure that I spend some time to the love of my life. It’s very relaxing to be with her after a long week of working. I’m just very lucky that I have a very understanding girlfriend (who loves to eat. hehe. actually we both are).

Personal:

Hmm… so after all the hard work. What do i get for myself? Nothing much really. I’m not in shopping here, there and everywhere. I just buy what I need. Luckily, a friend had a vacation in HK and requested him to buy me some photography equipment. on my list are

1.) Tamron Lens 17-50 2.8
2.) Nikon Sb-800
3.) 4gb Sandisk Extreme SD
4.) Battery Grip
5.) Sandisk Memory Stick Pro Duo

I’ll be posting about this on my “Flashback(s)”

Also got myself a camera bag (as last) Lower Pro Slingshot 200aw and an external HD (which I really needed since Im running out of space in my PC) Western Digital MyBook Home Edition 500gb.

Well that’s what happened in the past few months. Whew, i’ll just try to post some flashbacks and share my experiences… in life.

~ by Administrator on April 30, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
