Miss Philippine Earth 2008

Had a shoot last May 11 of 2008 for Miss Philippines Earth 2008. Thanks to my friend from ABS who gave me a special pass (which has backstage access) for the event.

That time, I was with my EON buds. All of us are in a different areas in front of the stage. There was a place for photographers but I don’t think I’ll be able to shoot peacefully with all those gigantic zoom lenses they are handling. (Most are 70-200 lenses by Canon).

I had problems shooting since I am only using a Tamron 28-75 which is only a middle range lenses. I can’t go nearer on the stage since the judges are in front and I might block the camera. An idea came into my mind to use my pass and sneak in backstage. Good thing I was able to take some snapshots of the candidates and even saw a gradeshool friend who is also a candidate for the pageant.

This pic that I took was right after the announcement of winners.

From left to right:

Miss Philippines EcoTourism 2008 – Maria Venus B. Raj (Legazpi City)
Miss Philippines Water 2008 – Marian Michelle T. Oblea (Municipality of Obando)
Miss Philippines Earth 2008 – Karla Paula G. Henry (Cebu City)

Miss PAGCOR International Tourism Ambassadress – Melanie Felix (Filipino communities in East Coast, USA)
Miss Philippines Air 2008 – Marie Razel T. Eguia (Dipolog City)
Miss Philippines Fire 2008 – Ma. Kristelle M. Lazaro (Municipality of Candaba)

I already knew what will happen so I hurriedly positioned myself on the center of the stage and took 3 shots. The other photographers realized what I’m doing and started to roam the stage. I left immediately since I already took a good shot.

Here are some of the pics from the event:

Kristelle Lazaro / Ms. Candaba

Nikki Martin / Miss Candaba

Ow.. did I forget that one of my celebrity crush Anne Curtis is there as one of the judges? *heart beating 😀

For more of the pics from Miss Philippines Earth 2008, please visit my gallery in Multiply and Flickr

~ by Administrator on September 18, 2008.

One Response to “Miss Philippine Earth 2008”

  1. what is the cause of being a Miss earth candidate? When they let Clariza de Lima died, and do nothing.

Leave a Reply

 
