Aliwan Festival 2011 updates

I’m back! and with a vengeance! haha! nah, It’s nice to start my 2011 updates with a blast. Although i’ve had tons of shoots this year, i’ll be kickin’ of my journal with an update from the recently held Aliwan Festival 2011 which was held last April 14-16. April 16 being the final competition and streedance.

There are lots of good things happened during and after the festival.

1st: It was a sunny day! Previously held competitions were ruined because of the not-so-cooperative weather.
2nd: I came earlier than expected. Hence, more shots!
3rd: I was able to position myself on the photographer’s area to get a good view of the stage. (thanks to my standing stool)
4th: I was excited to see the winners of the Dinagyang Festival 2011 Tribu Pan-ay.
5th: They actually won and crowned as the Grand Champion! wohoo!
6th: Had a sumptuous dinner at Sizzling Pepper Steak in Harbour Square
7th: I was able to upload my photos in FB and Flickr in just a span of two days. Now that’s a record.

Nuff said, below are the results from the festival (courtesy of: byahilo.com)

FESTIVAL QUEEN

Best in Festival Costume – Iloilo Dinagyang Festival

**2nd Runners up
– Santiago Isabela
– Bulacan
– Zarraga Iloilo

***1st runner up – Baguio

****Reyna ng Aliwan- Cebu

FLOAT

*Runners up
– Pantat Festival Zarraga Iloilo
– Catanauan Quezon
– Sinulog Festival Cebu
– Kudungan Sultan Kudarat
– Calacatchara Festival, Calaca Batangas
– Sarimanok Maguindanao
– Panagbenga, Baguio City

**2nd runner up Singkaban of Bulacan
***1st runner up Kumpit sa Kutawato – Cotabato City

****Best in Float Biday a Pinangasturian (Buluan Maguindanao)

STREETDANCING

*Runners up
– Boling boling Festival, Catanauan Quezon
– Kalimudan Festival of Esperanza Sultan Kudarat
– Zamboanga Hermosa Festival, Zamboanga City
– Panagbenga Festival, Baguio City
– Pakalog Festival Pasig City

*5th Pandang Guitab, Calapan Oriental Mindoro
*4th Calacatchara Festival Calaca Batangas
**3rd Lembuhong Festival of Surallah South Cotabato
***2nd Pantat Festival, Zarraga Iloilo

****CHAMPION Dinagyang Festival Iloilo City

View the Champion’s performance here:

Of course my post will not be complete without some photos from the festival.

View my full album here:

I’m rendering photo services for (general events, fashion, glamour, portrait)

For rates/inquiries, kindly contact me on the ff:

EMAIL: maxi.adrian@gmail.com
MOBILE: 09175835035

More shots in my flickr account:

Add me up in Facebook!

~ by Administrator on April 22, 2011.

4 Responses to “Aliwan Festival 2011 updates”

  1. I am curious to find out what blog platform you
    have been working with? I’m experiencing some minor security issues with my latest website and I would like to find something more secure. Do you have any suggestions?

  2. D) You must purchase an official username from minecraft.
    net in order to play.

  3. Learning the latest language which includes
    Italian end up being the demanding. Whether or not you’ll be significantly knowledgeable to make glitches then your corporation haven’t ultimately educated everything surrounding the particular
    Spanish language spanish the best suited solution.

Leave a Reply

 
